4 years later


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
March 19th 2009
Published: March 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Wow! It has been a really long time since I updated this.

Upon returning to the states from England I graduated from Purdue in May 2006. A lot has happened since then!


I moved to Chicago and started a job at CDWG in June of 2006. I was at CDWG just over a year and moved back to West Lafayette to try my hand in grad school. I not only wanted to try grad school but I also felt a need to be closer to my family. My mother passed away in February of 2007 which left me with a need to be closer to my family, it was a very trying time for everyone but we have all perserved as well as we can.


Realizing that I was going to have to take a lot more courses than expected to gain acceptance into grad school, I opted out and moved back to Chicago in May of 2008 with no job. It probably wasn't the smartest move to make, but I was feeling a bit trapped in a lifestyle in West Lafayette that didn't fit my age. I was looking for jobs for about month and in the meantime I started working at a bar in Wrigleyville (close to Wrigley field and our beloved Cubs) called Sheffield's.


I then found employment at CDWG again at the end of May and that is where I'm at now. I'm trying to save up money for a trip to Greece or maybe the Dominican, not sure though-I'm leaving it up to my friend to decide, I'm just in dire need for an adventure outside of the States.


Thanks for reading!

Advertisement



1st April 2009

i'm just passing by
im 24 and choose to living around with my family, and as time passing by, I feel strongly "alone", friends are out of reach and not around, I felt trapped in my job, seems like we have something in commen, and good luck to you, hope you would come to China someday.

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0691s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb