VISA!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
August 11th 2008
Published: August 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Consulate BuildingConsulate BuildingConsulate Building

This is the building I had to go to in order to get my Visa.
Hello All!
I have only three weeks before I leave the United States for a whole nine months!! I just returned from Chicago where I had to go to get a study visa for my trip to Perugia. THis whole thing has been a hastle! My sisters came with me and we had a good time in the city, and I am now one step closer to leaving! The consulate meeting was very nerve wracking because some people there said they had to come back 2 or 3 times to have their application accepted! So needless to say I was quite nervous. I met with a nice lady for my appointment, and she said I should have my visa in about a week.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

ChicagoChicago
Chicago

Here is Amanda, Melanie, and I in the city


Tot: 0.278s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0688s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb