Chicago


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
July 6th 2008
Published: July 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

My adventure to South America begins in Chicago. I needed a student visa, and once the FBI finally realized that I am not a wanted criminal, I was on my way. My beautiful mother accompanied me and here are a few shots of our trip. We went to the Shed aquarium, the Institute of art, walked the miracle mile and enjoyed breakfast in front of a couple water fountains that were ever changing. The taste of Chicago was happening two blocks from our Hilton hotel, and we gorged ourselves for two nights, gleefully. I am new digital photographer so please bare with me!


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



7th July 2008

It Worked!!!
Hi Car! I got the message... this is pretty cool
8th July 2008

here we go
i will try my best to keep up with this. If time passes, just know that i am busy (and hate stareing at a screen)
8th July 2008

good stuff
great pics of chicago, beautiful mother!, looking forwrd to more
8th July 2008

And she's off!...
Buen viaje pajarita... i love you and am sending you all my buenas vibras and mojo your way. bejitos...
9th July 2008

wow
Hi baby - I got a chance to look at your travelblog this morning, right after I watched your flight in realtime on the internet. I saw you flying over Cuba and on your way to Chile. amazing. Your pix of Chicago are such good memories! Oh - didn't I mention you could only share the gorgeous pix of me. This is exciting - my 2nd time blogging ever. I love it. Take care - love you yomama
13th July 2008

Hi car-bar we are glad to hear that you are safe and happy, I came up to babysit the girls for ab and went to see shrile for her birthday, she sends her love to you and hopes that you are well. don't party too hard and remember- no chili boys love yo mama
24th July 2008

Hi Carin! This is so awesome. Your momma told me about this and I was able to find it! I've never blogged before so this is a new experience. Glad you made it ok (that darn FBI!) Take care sweet one.
1st August 2008

Hey Cari!!!! It's Joe. Just checkin this travel blog out and wanted to drop you a line. Keep me updated and be safe. Take care love!!!

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb