Leaving Today


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
June 3rd 2008
Published: June 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey everybody just about to leave on my 2 month journey backpacking through Asia. These past couple of days have been really hectic, Ive been packing like crazy and doing everything to get ready for this trip. I have done a ton of research on the places where im going, and what im starting to realize more and more is that I cant really prepare for this trip. There is just way too much to learn. This trip is not to Miami, or any single city for that matter. Im visiting 3 different COUNTRIES, all with their own languages and way of doing things. I cant work out all the details like where im staying and which place Im going to next, so i wont. Im just gunna wing it. This will be my first trip internationally and im pretty excited to see another part of the world. My first stop is going to be Hong Kong and since im going solo, and don't really know any of the languages it will definitely be a interesting trip.

Peace


P.S. Thanks to everybody who took the time to see me before I left.

Advertisement



4th June 2008

Fufu..
Godspeed, Yang gui zi.
4th June 2008

Best of Luck!!!
Hey Chris, Well by now you are officially on your journey! You may have already spent the night at your couch buddy locale! Curious to know how that went!! Hope you are having a great time and be safe!!!

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb