Researching the Expat Community


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
December 22nd 2007
Published: December 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I've spent the last hour or so learning about the Beijing expat community. I studied in Harbin the summer after my freshman year, but Beijing is a totally different world. There are so many foreigners in Beijing, and they're so...organized! Which is good, because my program is really small this time so I'll need to make my own friends. I'm hoping to alternate between trips with the Beijing Hikers and runs with the Hashers on Sundays. As for my week, there's a pretty cheap Yoga place (and by cheap, I mean not 4,000 yuan for one semester) that has classes that I might check out. When food options are limited and foreign, it's so important to feel healthy, so I want to do whatever I can to stay fit. Getting a bike is going to help too. With all of these organizations I should be set, as long as I can brave the cold...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb