Chicago


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
December 5th 2007
Published: December 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

CHICAGO


Plane Travel:
We sat on a plane in London Heathrow late afternoon. The long queues and normal security checks too ages as expected in London. We were flying with BA and since this was a 9 hours plus flight I was hoping for some good plane entertainment. As it turned out the screen they had were tiny and moreover the TV was not on demand so I missed the first half an hour of my movie. Since, there wasn't much choice I decided to watch Shrek again and fell asleep half way through. I spent most of the flight then sleeping and everytime I half woke up I just had a small headache. I can't remember what I had for dinner but it wasn't very good!

So overall this was probably one of the worst long haul flights I have been on. The only good thing to say about it was that we had plenty of leg room. The downside to this being we didn't have a window to look out of. When we finally arrived in Chicago O'Hare we were quite tired from the whole experience. But at the same time I was excited to be in America. The bags arrived quite quickly and then we were on our way.

The weather was very cold outside, so we wrapped up warm with four layers, a scarf and gloves (ofcourse!). We took a short coach from the airport terminal to Alamo where we rented the car from. The registration process took a little while at Alamo but soon we got a GPS and we were on our way to pick a car. This was highly unexpected, to have a choice! We had a choice of a two dozen or so cars. We picked a black Chevy.
America Trip

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0293s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb