Leavin' in 12 Days!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
August 20th 2005
Published: August 20th 2005
Edit Blog Post

So it's my last day in Evanston making last minute preparations for Africa and hanging out with the J3 boys. I got my perscription for 135 malaria pills, secured a bed for my apartment in the Fall, dyed my hair brown with hopes to blend in a little more, researched my internship in San Francisco next summer, and bought way too many knee-length skirts for Ghana. I am so happy I got to spend almost two weeks here. Evanston and Chicago are incredible places in the summer. It's the first time I've ever been able to walk down the streets of Evanston completely stress free. I leave tomorrow for Wisconsin for a 5 day sailing trip on Lake Superior around the Apostle Islands with my crazy extended family on two 50 foot chartered sail boats. There's no way it couldn’t be a good time. My buddy Brian from school is coming along for the sail. I have a feeling he has no idea what he's getting himself into. I'll have to give him a "Graber prep-talk" on our 10 hour drive up north. There is no better way to spend my last week in the U.S: Sailing around the wilderness of Wisconsin with my wild family.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 13; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb