Still Months Away...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
December 21st 2006
Published: December 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well this is the official start of my blog. I am creating this to keep all of my friends and family up to date while I begin my extensive travel this spring and summer.

As most of you know, I was originally planning to spend my fall studying abroad in Khon Kaen, Thailand. Unfortunately, I am not able to give up an entire semester at school to do so. So, over the past week I have been looking into other programs offered during the summer. I have decided that I am going to study abroad in Cambodia for two months this summer. My group will be based in Siem Reap, but we will be taking many trips to places like Phnom Penh, Battambang, and neighboring Laos. I plan to travel to Thailand while I am over there either before or after my time in Cambodia.

This will probably be my only update for a while, as I do not go to Korea for over two months still. Thank you everyone for reading and I hope I can keep you entertained with pictures and stories once I finally start.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0591s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb