A6 RIHLA #8


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Bloomington
November 14th 2012
Published: November 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. Hurricane Sandy relates to class by, we are learning about location and geography. Moreover, we are learning about how christanty spread thoughout Rome. Hurricane Sandy spreaded through out the east coast. Also, we are learning about the colsium, and how it was bulit, and what it was used for. Hurricane Sandy destroyed important building throughout the east coast.

2. I found it interesting that 5.6 million people are without power. The reason I found this interesting is because I did not know how many people were without power. I found that 1.9 million people were without power in New York. This is because I have a consin that lives in New York. I wonder If he is without power. I found another fact that says, 74 people were killed in Hurrican Sandy. This could have been people family members and friends.

3. Why didn't the east coast evacute all the citizen? How were the citzen help? Where will the citizen go? Will the government help the citizen?

http://www.nydailynews.com/new-york/hurricane-sandy-death-toll-reaches-74-article-1.1195335

Advertisement



Tot: 0.2s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb