Pre-Departure


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Idaho » Boise
May 19th 2010
Published: May 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Friends and family,

I will be using this travel blog as much as possible while I am in Spain. Although I will be in class often, I will have weekends free. This is when I plan to travel Spain and more, so there should be plenty to read. I'm just getting a hang of this blogging thing, so hopefully by the time I get to Spain I know what I'm doing.

00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

Flight to Spain



Also, look for updates on facebook (you can find me using my email: shane-lorona@utulsa.edu). In addition to facebook, if you have Skype you can contact me via video. You can find me on Skype using the email above or by searching my username: s.lorona

Cheers,
Shane

Advertisement



27th May 2010

By Now you are Nearing Europe
With Grandma keeping her eyes on the weather channel for me, Tyler and I just got back from Siraj's graduation. Wayne took a shot at logging on to check your blog. We don't see any word from you yet, but we have been thinking about you and sadly walking by your empty room all day. The cats are definitely in mourning that you have abandoned them again! Write as soon as you find a WiFi connnection!!
27th May 2010

Hi World Traveler!
Hi Shane! I really enjoyed reading about your flight! I've always thought a flight across the pond would be torturous, but it sounds like the airlines have found a way to make it at least tolerable. I'll be eager to hear about your experiences. Bob and I are going to Wichita for Memorial Day weekend to see Michael and his family. Baby Ethan is being baptized on Sunday. Audrey (6) is coming home with Grandpa and I to stay for about 10 days so we can spoil her rotten - we're really looking forward to that. Hope your luggage all arrived and that you are doing well! Love, Auntie Ann.

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb