Ages 2-3 and a bit more


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Idaho » Boise
February 1st 1986
Published: March 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

February, 1986

My father was working for an Exxon-affiliate in Colombia and he was transferred to Boise, ID. I know, of all places we get shipped to Boise. Everyone always makes a weird face when I mentioned I lived there. I really don’t have much of an opinion of it, as I was very young; I just have very vague childhood memories. My mom says she liked it a lot; it was a nice, quiet town. It only had one shopping center, and the first mall was being built when we left.

I guess I can say this is when and where I learned English. I was two-and-half years old when we lived there. I have some memories of pre-school, a neighbor’s dog, toys, parts of our house, and thanks to pictures, snow.

For some quick Boise facts, please visit Boise Convention and Visitor Bureau

After living in Boise for a year and a half, my father’s assignment was up and we returned to Barranquilla, Colombia. In 1989 my brother was born. There wasn’t any significant travel during this time (just to other coastal cities near Barranquilla) and it wasn’t until 1992 that we would move again.





Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0317s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb