Filer, Idaho


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Idaho » Boise
September 11th 2008
Published: September 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today started out as another cold day of riding, nothing new though looking at the trend this last week. I did not hit any rain today, which was a nice change. The scenery was very nice today, especially around the Salt Lake City area. Going up toward Idaho things get a little more sparse and barren, but it is still a decent drive. It was nearly all interstate today, as I needed to make some good time.

I wasn’t able to get a hold of Dale to see if they would be around tonight, so I called Andy Hooley and he said no problem. Isaac and Sarah are around too, so it is nice to see them again! I ended up hearing from Dale, and he said that he and Diana would be leaving early in the evening to head to Colorado anyway. Harvest was just getting over, and they wanted to leave town. I would have had the house to myself, but I think it is nicer to spend the evening with people rather than just by myself.

Not too much else happened today, it was a fairly uneventful day of riding. I’m still trying to prepare myself for the last day of riding, it is going to be LONG. I think I will wander through central Oregon instead of going interstate the whole day. Bad move? Maybe. But it should be more exciting that way, and it only adds maybe 30 miles to the odometer.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb