Day Three


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii
October 31st 2012
Published: October 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Day three - late last night was advised that water would be off on my floor <a>from 9am-1pm</a>. Was going to sleep in then go to the beach, but no water essentially means there is not point being around the hotel. Went to Ala Moana shopping mall, which is the largest outdoor shopping mall in the States. Bought a birthday present to myself in the form of a handbag. The shops here just don't sell what I want. Luckily I can't wear heels because there are so many cool shoes. My credit card likes this.
Purchased a cinnamon bun. Unsure how these are meant to be eaten. A huge scroll bun, dripping in very hot white frosting. Was very messy. Probably will come back from this trip with diabetes. Took my book to read on the beach. Had a swim. Absolutely perfect - nowhere else I'd rather be. Went to Lulu's bar which over looks the beach for a late lunch. I can still see the same sun bakers out there several hours later. Some of the sun bakers were out there for four hours. There are also quite a few homeless people. I know they migrate to warmer climates. They are passive though, unlike the ones in San Fran which were a bit scary. Quiet night again (early start tomorrow). By the way, thanks to apple and their excellent warranty programme, I do not have an iPhone 5. <span>They replaced my 4. dammit.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.065s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb