Intro & Travel Wishes


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii
April 24th 2008
Published: April 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi everybody! This is my first blog here so I'm still getting to know the way this site works. If you have any tips I should know, I'd gladly accept them!

First, a little intro. I'm Lesley. I'm 36 yrs old, live in Illinois (in the center of the U.S. in case you aren't familiar with it,) and have been fortunate enough to do quite a bit of travelling within the north american continent, but still have a lot of places I'd like to see. I've been to more than half of the states, plus a few locations in Canada and across the border into Mexico. I also have a ton of international friends that I hope to visit someday, but for now I'm going to focus on what is hopefully more immediate.

So of the states I have left to visit, the two I'm most focused on right now are Alaska (to visit a couple friends,) and Hawaii, (because who doesn't want to go to Hawaii??) If and when I get my Alaska trip in, the itinerary there is already set: visit Jeannette in her village of Iliamna and fly wherever her pilot husband takes me. 😊

Hawaii, though, is a different story. When I visit Hawaii I can go anywhere, see anything, stay any place my heart desires. Well, correction, anywhere my heart desires and my wallet can afford. So I've found this website that I've been using-- http://www.5starhawaiiresorts.com --that offers amazing prices for a huge variety of lodging options. Originally I was only considering hotels to stay at, but then when I found this site, I discovered I can actually stay in these luxury condos for prices the same or better than hotels. So now I'm not sure which way I want to go. Some of the condos have maid service and attached restaurants, which I've always thought to be the major advantages of hotels. But this site does rent out hotel rooms also, so I guess I just have to explore and make a decision. Anyone have any ideas?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0562s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb