Travelling is not my priority, but things changed...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii
September 24th 2007
Published: September 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi,

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend; I am sure most of us will be at work and some lucky ones at home. Looking at the travel blog site I feel everyone has something interested to talk about. There are thousands of blogs, I write this so my voice is also heard in the masses.

Traveling has been my hobby since a very long time, Born in a country side made me ignorant of what I was really looking for, the passion slowly developed as I grew older. It’s like the things which you hate the most, when you were young comes back to you with the utmost vengeance. Not that I hate to travel but didn’t feel travelling is my priority.

Now that we see global warming on the TV and everywhere as if this is the motto of the future. There has been little done towards it, but a lot more noise gets to our ears. I wish I could see all the beautiful places which Mother Nature has created for us before I die. I see how important travelling has become in our lives. especially when you put a timeline to nature, that nature will not be the same in the years to come.

I have read a book recently which says 500 places to visit before you die. The title is very humorous to me; you don’t define a place you visit to travel before you die. You choose it, not how many places you visit, but how many memories you collect.

Islands of Hawaii has been amused me from the very beginning, One can see a beautiful bonding of people and nature. I recollect my Hawaii trips, no matter how many time I go Ill still enjoy the ocean and the people who make Hawaii beautiful. I wanted to reconnect with the nature in a way where I can find peace and serenity, Kayaking is very relaxing sport, It needs some practice and few lessions, but it surely does the trick to reconnect to nature. There are many sites these days about kayaking, but one interesting site which gives you the most comprehensive view is the www.hawaiikayaks.com. I learnt simple tips on kayaking and how this wonderful sport started.

In my next blog I will tell you my experiences with kayaking and also mention an interesting story when I encountered people in Hawaii.

Have a great day! Hope you all enjoy the rest of the week
V


Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb