Flight to Oahu, HI


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu
January 9th 2013
Published: January 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I’m going to Oahu for 6 weeks. Last minute decision. Mom is unhappy in her location for the past few months: Hauula, North shore Oahu…dream place for surfers in the winter anddivers in the summer... Go figure!...



Because of Paul's disabilities it’s hard for her move around to look for a different area to live in the island. I am going to help her and talk her into staying…and to see what is all the whining about.



I will try to do some uw-photography and I am taking all my gear but I read weather is bad for diving in the north side this time of the year, windy and rainy so I will try to check it out. The are 5 shore dive sites close to my moms. One of the sites is Shark Cove pretty famous….I guess I will drive by and catch divers coming out or something. The south of the island is protected so I have to figure out how to get there without leaving my mom with no a car all day…in case she has to take Paul to the hospital. Friends are going to connect me with local divers, I posted an ad in scuba board…and someone replied saying that they are willing to show me some secret spots if I tell them how to take photos like mine...



…If I ever get there….I will continue blogging. The airline oversold my flight in five sits so they asked volunteers with flight flexibility to move to another flight: I got $300 gift certificate + All meals + cute hotel room at the Double Tree….so I am chilling at the hotel until tomorrow and do it all over again. It actually works great because I get to HNL at 2 pm tomorrow and my mom won’t have to drive at night to pick me up.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.344s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 21; qc: 130; dbt: 0.1564s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb