Yay for the USA!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu
December 6th 2005
Published: December 6th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Just a short little bit on Hawaii. I am writing this on December 6th and tomorrow I am going home, I really want to spend as much time as I can with my friends, so I am going to make this quick. Hawaii was great. I expected a cheesy vacation destination much like what I encountered in the Bahamas. Instead I was welcomed it the best way back to the USA. For only being there a night and a day my friends and I managed to meet many people and do lots of things. The best thing I did was to go snorkeling. I had never done it before, but had been told I should. Now I am addicted! It was so much fun to just float along with the fishies. We ate good food and enjoyed each other’s company as we walked along the beach at sunset. This has been not only a voyage of discovery, but also the voyage of a lifetime. Years from now I’ll still be struggling to realize what it has all meant to me. Until then I’ll have my scrapbook out and continue to keep in touch with the great people I have met this semester. I’ll write more later, and probably include the speech I will be giving at the convocation ceremony tonight. I can’t believe for the last time, tomorrow, I will swipe my card and leave this ship! I am so excited to see my friends and family, and most of all to see what lies ahead.

Advertisement



7th December 2005

Hawaii is great!
I agree - the diversity in Hawaii is amazing, and snorkeling in Hawaii is way differnt then snorkeling in say, florida :)
8th December 2005

hey you, you need to call me or email me when you get back so we can talk. ive really missed you. talk to ya soon i hope
8th December 2005

So true
My hubby and I spent our honeymoon on the big island and loved the fact that it was like being on two different islands. Next, we want to check out Kauai. Melissa www.nichehikersguide.com/Hawaii

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb