Hello from Hawaii


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu
November 11th 2005
Published: November 13th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Breakers SignBreakers SignBreakers Sign

I think it is as old as the Breakers - over 50 years!
Hi everyone,

We are settling in again at The Breakers in Waikiki. It is like going back 50 years but surrounded by all the amenities of mdern life - great restaurants, bookstores, theatres, etc.

This is my first attempt at travel blogging so I hope to attach some photos. Just a couple as I'm working dial-up from our hotel room - as I said like going back in time at The Breakers! I asked the younger staff about a future broadband wireless connection and they only laughed. I guess what can I expect from the "hotel" housing the official Japanese tea ceremony center for all of Hawaii.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Breakers pool sideBreakers pool side
Breakers pool side

Colder than the ocean!
Pool cat taking a drinkPool cat taking a drink
Pool cat taking a drink

Not to cold for the htoel cat though!
Our local beachOur local beach
Our local beach

Warmer than the pool!
Sunset and sailsSunset and sails
Sunset and sails

From our beach.
Guy boardingGuy boarding
Guy boarding

Great fun - to watch!
girl boardinggirl boarding
girl boarding

Girls can board too!


Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb