beach days


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Big Island » Kailua-Kona
December 29th 2006
Published: December 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Not alot to report, we've gone on a zodiak boat tour to see the caves in the lava and see some of the lava tubes. On the trip we saw about five humpback whales and ran into a pod of probably hundreds of spotted dolphins. That was really neat to see. The were hanging out near the dep sea Marlin boats. The visibility in the water is spectacular, depths to 100 feet down. We snorkeled at the Captain Cook Monument which we hadn't done before, the coral and fish we unsurpassed. The best I've ever seen. Today we took the kids to White Sand beach, they had a ton of fun boogie boarding, the waves were deceptive and could come on pretty strong so I wouldn't let Levi get to far from shore, he wasn't happy with me but I think he understood. I'll attach some pictures of our zodiak trip. Hope everyone is well at home, talk to you soon Kellie


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Luau at the Royal KonaLuau at the Royal Kona
Luau at the Royal Kona

Don't I look Happy? I was just a bad picture!


Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb