Getting Ready


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » McDonough
January 15th 2011
Published: January 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

I'm leaving America!



I can't believe I leave in less than a week. I have euros in a pile with MANY papers laid across my room. It is weird to see them as something of value. That will soon change.

My list of about 56 things to do before I take off is steadily dwindling. Finally crossed off returning clothes to Kohl's and picking up my currency, but then more things keep gravitating toward my never-ending list...Make sure my employers have my right address..getting checks..print off lease for next fall..fill out this and that. It ceases to end. I think I am making progress, and then I realize I have to plan for things that are due in June because it will cost me $10 to mail an application in time from Holland. With all the stress of getting prepared, it makes it hard to truly ponder on the idea that I am traveling out of the country to a new, foreign place that speaks a whole other language! Wow. I'm glad I have so much to do only because I might truly freak out if I did not. I cannot wait for the adventure, the excitement, the struggles, for all of it. Even having to skype my parents every day for the first week so their worry level goes from a 10 to an 8.

Is it time to freak out yet? No.
When will it be? When I have to somehow fit my wardrobe into a suitcase...


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb