My great 2001 Aliner Classic


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta
July 1st 2013
Published: July 1st 2013
Edit Blog Post

I've had this 2001 Aliner Classic camper for several years and have loved it. It's comfortable; it's lightweight so even I can move it around on concrete; it's not difficult to back into a campsite; it's taken me north and south with great pleasure.

My towing vehicle is a 6 cylinder Chevy Equinox; I had a hitch put on, hooked up and took off.

I want to give you a tour of this customized camper.


Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Alice AlinerAlice Aliner
Alice Aliner

The 2001 Aliner Classic sitting in a camping spot
spare tire acspare tire ac
spare tire ac

Under the new bubble window in the back is the covered spare tire. On the side is the AC. Note the partial covers over the wheels.
check out the roofcheck out the roof
check out the roof

Two vents, a fantastic fan, bubble windows. Note the three storage compartments on this side. The front one goes all the way through.
enclosed propane tanksenclosed propane tanks
enclosed propane tanks

Two refillable propane tanks in a closed compartment in front.
large windowlarge window
large window

Look below at the storage door. That compartment goes all the way through the camper
power water heater frig ventpower water heater frig vent
power water heater frig vent

On this side you can see the refrigerator vent, the power connection, the water connections and fill hole for water tank. The last vent is for lighting the hot water heater.
new tiresnew tires
new tires

The tires were new last fall
storage binsstorage bins
storage bins

The storage compartment by the door can be accessed from inside, too, under the dinette seat. Great place for blankets in the winter.
kitchen galleykitchen galley
kitchen galley

The sink has a traditional faucet. The propane stove has three burners. The refrigerator is a three way Dometic. You can run it on propane, shore power or off the battery.
dinettedinette
dinette

The dinette table can fold down and become a single bed. I had boards made to fit the area and to allow more room underneath for a suitcase. I used a smaller, collapsable table when traveling alone and would put a comfortable reading chair in the table spot.
front inside storagefront inside storage
front inside storage

Notice the custom built shelf and storage cupboards along the front. Great location for media--radio, TV and computer and/or iPad. The cupboards almost doubled the storage capacity. Also below on the wall is a 4 outlet plug, and a double outlet by each seat back. Very comfortable.
screen and new lock on doorscreen and new lock on door
screen and new lock on door

The window in the door opens and has a screen. There is a new door lock, including a deadbolt.
fold down tablesfold down tables
fold down tables

In front of the couch on each side is a fold down table. They can go down out of the way when the couch is a double bed, or become work tables, eating tables, etc. with the couch.
storage by couchstorage by couch
storage by couch

This wheel well has storage room. The one by the converter has only a little space.
storage drawerstorage drawer
storage drawer

I had a large storage drawer put in under the couch/bed. The bed boards do lift up to access the under bed storage, but the drawer made part of that a lot simpler.
furnacefurnace
furnace

The furnace is propane and works like a charm to camp during the winter. The AC is electric and also works well but you need shore power, or, maybe, a generator.
fun campingfun camping
fun camping

Here I am in the woods, camping comfortably in the Aliner.


1st July 2013

nice
was curious about the inside ... great
2nd July 2013

Aliner
Really like your Aliner. Saw that it was for sale on the Aliner Owners Club site. I have been looking for something such as this and from what I have seen I would buy it in a min. if you weren't 10 hours away from where I am located. It really looks clean and well taken care of. Sounds like you have really enjoyed haveing it. If I may ask what are you replaceing it with?
3rd July 2013

At the moment I have a Chalet
I bought a Chalet XL 1937 as a replacement camper. It's bigger than I expected, than it felt when I examined it, so I may keep it only a short time. It's beautiful, but I think I'm too old for a heavy RV. Thanks for asking.
5th July 2013

Nice Aliner!!!
Do you still have "Alice" and is there anything you would have done to the trailer if you were going to keep it?
5th August 2013

Nice Aliner response
There were a few things, like a minor leak that developed in some caulk on one of the roof vents, that I would have fixed. But I really wanted a camper with a bathroom.
6th July 2013

Enjoy!

Tot: 0.218s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 77; dbt: 0.1015s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb