Meet Dori Martin


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta
July 22nd 2011
Published: July 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

From the first moment I heard about this trip, I knew that I had to go. I just could not shake the idea...

You see this is my first mission trip. I'm not sure that I could have ever imagined that I would do something like this but with days away from our departure I can say I have never been more filled with anticipation.

I feel honored to serve with this amazing group. My team is now like family and I am forever amazed how this very different group of people got brought together in this life. We each have such different talents, experiences and backgrounds and yet there is a common heart beat. It's a beautiful thing!

Vining's Lake Church had a service a month or two ago about "Hineni" and it just confirmed for me the direction God is leading my life. I am beyond excited to help the Ayore's, better understand the culture and landscape of Bolivia, and share the love that has been placed in my heart.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb