Atlanta Airport


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta
May 22nd 2010
Published: May 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

I have now arrived at the Atlanta airport after completing my week of orientation in the Cleveland area. The week went well and I was blessed to have such a nice host family that showed unbelievable hospitality and kindness towards me. I learned much more about the work of AIS throughout the world and met many of the staff that works in the International Office in Cleveland. On a couple nights I helped one of the coaches with his u11 and u12 girls teams. On Wednesday morning, I had a "kick about" with some of the AIS staff at a local indoor facility and the game was played at a high level, which was really fun and encouraging as well. On Thursday afternoon I went with a newly married couple that works with AIS to an after-school program called Urban Vision. We were able to tutor the kids and play a little soccer with them after. I was especially encouraged to observe and connect with two newlyweds that were sold out in ministering and impacting the community. One dream of mine is to be able to do ministry with my future wife in areas and with kids that are often overlooked. On Friday I helped run a free clinic with many of the other coaches of Ambassadors FC, which is the local club run by AIS.

Overall the week was a success and it was nice to be able to put faces with all of the people that I had been connecting with through email. I am now sitting in the airport in Atlanta waiting for my 15 hour flight from Atlanta to Johannesburg, South Africa. I am excited, but also dreading sitting on a plane for that long. Please pray for a safe flight.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb