Episode 1 - A New Beginning


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta
June 6th 2009
Published: June 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The end of an eraThe end of an eraThe end of an era

From behind, I looked like a girl.
Let me start with: THANK YOU!! I'm fully aware of the many people who will be reading this and tracking my progress as I make my way across the USA and beyond. I am so grateful to everyone: To my friends that have always kept me honest, my students that will forever inspire and remind me to be a kid, my family for an unconditional bed of support and love, my love for making my heart soar and keeping me focused, and to everyone that ever wanted to go on an adventure.

With that being said, I am scared. I don't know what the future holds and as a card-carrying control freak, this time, I fear the unknown. Those of you, who know me, know I fear nothing. I boldly step into the unknown with chin raised and cautious eyes, but I can’t help it this time. My brother reminded me the other day, that every few years I do something drastic that changes my character and is thought of, at the time, as the hardest thing I’ve ever done. Well, here we go. I might be making the majority of this trip on my own; but I will hopefully
Sleeping with the BeautiesSleeping with the BeautiesSleeping with the Beauties

I'll miss my little ladies
find comfort knowing you will be with me on my adventures.

First, forgive me. Forgive my writing. Forgive my absence. Forgive the inevitable week that will pass before a new blog entry. Second, I will do my best to keep an accurate log of my journey, but surprisingly, my memory has never been stellar, so enjoy what I can remember of the days. Lastly, I will return. I might not love the city of Atlanta but the people who live there I cherish above all else. To my students: Have a great summer and practice! To my friends and family: Keep in touch and don't waste my mobile minutes. Emails, txt, Facebook and Skype are preferred. Thank you.

First stop: Bonaroo!





Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Really!! I mean... really!Really!! I mean... really!
Really!! I mean... really!

I'm just glad it happened before I left.
Class of 2009Class of 2009
Class of 2009

Best party ever!
Official Hasher!Official Hasher!
Official Hasher!

Jewbacca lives!


Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb