Photos


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta
June 7th 2009
Published: June 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Europe in 30 days

Travel April 21 to May 20: PTC, Atlanta, NYC, Manchester, London, Paris, Brugges, Amsterdam, Berlin, Munich, Garmich, Leichenstein, Switzerland, Salzburg, Innsbruck, Rome, Florence, Pisa, Lucca, Venice, Nice, Monaco, Cannes, Barcelona

London, April 22London, April 22London, April 22

Going to see Wicked. Wish I had stayed awake during Act 1.
I've been home 2 - 1/2 weeks now. Back to work - and very busy at work, to say the least. I'm afraid I've returned to a state of normalcy already; I haven't completed my book "With Purpose" but I definitely intend to, and I've started back to school (working on another Master's degree). I'm also always talking about my trip to others, i.e. "In Europe, I saw this, I experienced that, they do things like this..." etc. It was really a great experience and now I have a better idea about what I would like to see more of should I ever have another opportunity to experience that continent.

About a week ago, I went running and met another woman along the way. We ended up talking a great deal while completing the 9 miles I intended to do, and one of the topics of conversation was "finding something to plan for and look forward to." This European trip definitely fit the bill. Now, I must plan for my next great adventure.

On this email, I am going to try to upload some photos, from the hundreds I took. Enjoy. Also, see the map tab or cut and
London, April 23London, April 23London, April 23

British Library
paste the following link into your browser: http://www.travelblog.org/Admin/gmap-entry.html?diary_id=403325.

This is my last entry. I tried my best to make a record of this opportunity of a lifetime. I hope you enjoyed it. I know that I grew from it - and that was my intention. Until another time...

Robyn


Additional photos below
Photos: 287, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

London, April 23London, April 23
London, April 23

Overseeing the Royal Mews
London, April 23London, April 23
London, April 23

English breakfast
London, April 23London, April 23
London, April 23

Ahh...Traditional Afternoon Tea was just lovely!!
London, April 24London, April 24
London, April 24

Standing guard
London, April 24London, April 24
London, April 24

Downing Street
London, April 24London, April 24
London, April 24

Buckingham Palace
London, April 24London, April 24
London, April 24

Just a pretty site
London, April 24London, April 24
London, April 24

At Tower Bridge
London, April 24London, April 24
London, April 24

Cruising the Thames River
London, April 24London, April 24
London, April 24

Aerial view from the London Eye
London, April 24London, April 24
London, April 24

Inside the London Eye
London, April 24London, April 24
London, April 24

London Eye capsule
Paris, April 25Paris, April 25
Paris, April 25

On the Eurostar, traveling to Paris
Paris, April 25Paris, April 25
Paris, April 25

Arrival into Paris
Paris, April 25Paris, April 25
Paris, April 25

Cercles Des Nationales Armees, where we stayed
Paris, April 25Paris, April 25
Paris, April 25

Atop Printemps Dept Store


9th June 2009

tHANK YOU rOBYN. i LOVED THEM
30th June 2009

Beautiful Experience
Robyn, I am happy for you. I truly enjoyed the pictures and I know what you experienced makes you rethink your view of life on earth and all its possibilities
6th July 2009

Beautiful experience
Lonnie, I just saw your message. Thank you for your comments. Now, the next beautiful experience will be a ride on your boat!!! Let's plan it.

Tot: 0.379s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1625s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb