81 days


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta
March 13th 2007
Published: March 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, I guess since I just created this thing I should make a note of exactly what I'm doing.

I graduate high school(after four monotonous years of white walled public institution) on 27 May 2007. And due to my survival I have been gifted with a trip of my choosing( well, for the most part...more on this later). I, as stated, chose to travel Europe (with a tour group as insisted by parents and frankly allows me a little relief, new places are scary and new places on different continents with different languages are a bit too much for my fragile southern girl soul). After many an internet scouring and plenty of vin( or is it ven?) diagrams I selected a 36 day journey starting and ending in Berlin. Details here: THE TOUR

I booked my tour on the final day of Februaury and have been counting down the days until departure. Well actually my trusty widget has been doing the counting, I just click the mouse. So, I have 81 days until I leave and it cannot come quickly enough. I've bought my bags, insurance, squared away my passport, and am waiting on the visas. The only thing left is to work( making copious amounts of smoothies for the "healthy" Americans daily), make money, and graduate.

Now, let's cross our fingers that the days pass quickly.

Katie


Advertisement



14th March 2007

Good Luck
Good Luck on your trip. I'm quite envious of you. Frank

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb