Delta Delta Delta, can I Help ya, Help ya , Help Ya


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta
February 3rd 2007
Published: February 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Whoever invented wireless internet was a genius. It definitely helps pass the time during a four hour layover in an Atlanta airport. This is my first time flying Delta, which was pleasant enough but nothing spectacular. The in-flight movie was “Love Story” which seemed like a random choice considering it’s only about 3 decades old now.
Fortunately, I had the row to myself so I didn’t have to deal with the awkwardness of sleeping next to a stranger. Not that I used that to my advantage since I only got a few winks worth of sleep and spent the majority of the flight watching a movie on my personal DVD player.

It’s a beautiful morning here in Georgia even though its barely dawn back on my own time zone the other coast. Right now the jet lag has yet to catch up with me, thanks in part to a double whammy of coffee and diet coke. Its slim pickings for food choices here. After browsing around for awhile I settled on Krystal, a southern burger chain I assume, which enticed me with its offer of The Scrambler, which is basically a breakfast bowl. I ordered the southwestern version which came with sausage, eggs, cheese and jalapenos. Unbeknownst to me, it also came with grits which took up the majority of the bowl. I attempted to be adventurous and give the local cuisine a chance, but grits taste horrible if you’ve never had them before, and they didn’t even include the sausage. It took a few bites before I had to admit defeat and toss away my $4 meal. I found a vending machine with a nature valley bar that would have to suffice. I hope this isn’t a sign of my eating habits to come.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0843s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb