NYC, family party, Leesuh!


Advertisement
Published: July 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

MORNING all - - almost afternoon for me (and it will be by the time this posts)!

I'm in Waterbury, CT at my friend Lisa's...spent the night here last night, and it was great! However, backing up a bit first...

UT's voice lesson in NYC was great. I learned a few really great things from his voice coach, just for being there! After his lesson, we went for lunch at a Korean/Fusion restaurant named Bamn (I'm pretty sure that's the name)! It was super yummy. We ordered a few dishes and shared, per our usual. Duck, salmon, noodles, some type of raw meat appetizer (blanking on the name...) - and the atmostphere of this place, as well as the service, was exceptional.

Got back to UT's house in Stamford in time for my brother Stephen to pick me up to head to the family party in Monroe, CT. He was running a bit late, so when he came, he & UT talked a bit about Stephen's career, life, etc...and shortly after we were off to my other brother, Tommy's, house. We picked him up and were off. There we were, the three of us in the car together...hanging out, talking, heading to this family party - it was great! We do get together every now and then...yet this seemed much "bigger" to me! 😊

We had a great time at the party, and there were a lot of cousins there that we grew up with, as well as many of our aunts & uncles...and of course their extended families! It was quite the party, I'd say there were over 100 people, and at least 1/2 to 3/4 young people/high school-college aged kids. I'm pretty sure all of them were friends of Chrstine's (the graduate - who the party was primarily for) and her older sister, Michelle. Both girls are daughters of my cousin, Colleen! To confuse you all further (!), Colleen is my Uncle George (and Aunt Aggie's) daughter...and Uncle George is my mom's brother. It was so great to see him...as well as all my other aunts, uncles & cousins! I was so surprised at how many were there...it was really great! And I think everyone was just as surprised to see all three "Kane children" there as well!

I will post pictures before I leave for Europe, and can't now 'cuz I have to buy the connection/wire I need in order to do so - I left it at my office (oops). No biggie, I hear they're pretty cheap, so I'll pick one up later today/tomorrow - definitely before leaving for Europe...and get some photos up - they're so great!!

Okie dokie..more about the party, who was there, etc...but Lisa's ready to head out now, and so I'm off...! Hope you're all doing great on this beautiful Sunday morning...till soon!


Advertisement



2nd July 2007

enjoying this journal!
Hi Laura Am so sorry I won't be seeing you this time in the UK but am glad Rosemarie will. Enjoying reading these installments so much and delighted you so so many at Colleen's party. Would have loved to have been there. Talk to you when you're this side of the ocean! love Kathleen

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb