The Summer of My Salvation: Notification


Advertisement
Published: June 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Welcome to this summer’s essays entitled THE SUMMER OF MY SALVATION. THE SUMMER OF MY SALVATION will depict a different type of journey starting in Tennessee. From there, who knows? A traveler’s itinerary should never be set in stone. For me, it is still developing as I compose these words. I am still considering a change in title, as planning has been thrown on its head in the past week

The purpose of these essays was to originally document a part of the world through my eyes and ears. While raw, unfiltered, and very subjective, more introspection will come into play. Much has transpired in the past year. Let me explain what that means to you, the reader:

First of all, postings will have only gone through a cursory edit. While in motion, it will be more important for me to get the information out and then go back and refine. Errors will appear in spelling, punctuation, and grammar. Though, I make an effort to keep these at a minimum. Some paragraphs may read as rather incomplete or confusing. You may at times react aloud, “What in the world is this guy trying to say?”, “God, that’s awful” or “What’s the point?” This is normal. Please be patient with me.

Next, a lack of a serious second look at the entries may lead you and others to raise eyebrows for a different reason. Do not ever assume what you read will stay on in that form or not be deleted. I go through everything when I come home. “Wow, he shouldn’t have mentioned this.” “Whoa, that comment won’t go over well with so-and-so” or “That’s gonna tick a few folks off when they…” may surface. It won’t be the first time. Again, upon return, I reflect on such opinions and reconsider. If you become offended, well, too bad. Then please do not leave your house, turn on the TV or radio, or go to work.

Please be prepared for gaps in postings. They can come in once every three days. Multiple postings may go up at once. Then you may not hear from me for a while. As a subscriber, you will be notified when there is something new. Also, if at any point you should to be removed from the mailing list, it will be done. No questions asked.

If new to this mailing list, please visit travelblog.org/bloggers/sapere18. There are four books and other essays online, ready for you. If you encounter others who would like to read these accounts and join the mailing list, please either send me their details to SAPERE18@HOTMAIL.COM or make them aware of the direct link.

While away, it is also possible to keep in touch with me. I highly encourage feedback and comments. From time to time, I find myself in a rut, ill, or downtrodden. Your thoughts and words do uplift me. Please connect with me at my email address or through the comment option on the entry page. Really, I do read them.

Remember:

travelblog.org/bloggers/sapere18

and…

sapere18@hotmail.com

Here is hoping you have a fruitful and enjoyable summer. Be happy and safe. I will try to do the same. Though, some of you will have concluded differently before very long.

- Richard Incorvati.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.188s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 26; qc: 114; dbt: 0.1391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb