The Adventure Begins


Advertisement
Published: May 9th 2014
Edit Blog Post

What I have in my backpack and what I hope to find....(that's deep right)



My packing list (Item/#)

50L Backpack 1 - rep recommended 65L but what does the REI guy know...I am going lite!

Gloves/Winter hat - Turns out that it is going to be cold in Iceland......

Shorts 2

Jeans 1

Pants 2

Fleece Jacket 1

Sneakers 1

Dress Shoes 1

Socks 2

Underwear 2 - Okay, so I know what you're thinking....two pairs of underwear and socks! This kid is nasty. But these socks and underwear are no ordinary clothing. The REI guy told me I could get by with one pair of each for 90 days! (as long as I slept in the nude)

1 Dress Shirt - A must for hitting the bars...any takers on how long this one dress shirt will last?

Real Estate Game Book - For every real estate wiz and aspiring wiz the "Real Estate Game" by William Poorvu is an essential travel item

Sunglasses 1

Night guard 1 - My dentist screamed in horror when she cleaned my teeth a few days ago. Turns out I grind my teeth when I sleep... or did I just get conned into buying a $300 night guard?? Anyways I will be wearing it...

Hammock 1 - While you all are at work, building excel models, dealing with bosses and customers I will be chilling on my hammock reading enjoying the view of the Swiss Alps

Emergency poncho 1 - My dad is a nut and thinks that an "emergency poncho" is the one emergency item I can not do without. We'll see.

Non wrinkle blazer 1 - Shout out to my stylish homie Mike Alberts who said he couldn't have me looking like a scrub at the clubs

Jeans 1

Sweater 1

Shirts 5

Sandels 1

Bathing suit 1

Ear Plugs 1 - you try sleeping with 12 other people in one room without em

Eye mask 1

Light weight sleeping bag 1

Go Pro 1 - oh boy if this doesn't get stolen along the way I am going to have an awesome video to show

Iphone 1

Ipad 1 - Supposedly a must these days with hackers on every hostel computer swiping credit card information

Lamanated Piece of Paper (Itinerary) 1

Photo ID/Passport 1/1

Fast Dry Towel 1

Packing Cube 1

Journal 1

Flexible Water Bottle 1

Mini Flashlight 1 - lesson #1 always read amazon product dimensions - turns out this flashlight I ordered is less than 1 inch long

Sink stopper 1

Travel laundry soap & Stain remover 1

Pacsafe Mesh for Backpack 1 - will keep others from getting into my bag

Ducktape 1 - an essential for every day life

Gallon Size Zip Lock Bag 1 - for the dirty clothes

Plastic Travel Utensils 1

Toothbrush 2

Toothbrush Cover 2

Toiletries Bag 1

Travel Size Shampoo 1

Razor & Cream 1

Deodorant 1

Chap Stick 1

Wet wipes 1

Travel Size toliet paper 1

Hand sanitizer 1

Toothpaste 1

Collapsible Umbrella 1

First aid kit / drug kit 1

Tent 1

Sleeping Bag 1

Rain Jacket 1



So that's my list... well see which items are useful and which ones will be classically useless

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb