Even more signs


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Tuolumne
October 29th 2007
Published: October 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

A few more to make you think!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

You would be hard pressed toYou would be hard pressed to
You would be hard pressed to

get 80 people in the lobby!!!
This sign reminds me of This sign reminds me of
This sign reminds me of

school kids for a number of reasons: A. Give them a story problem with this many numbers, and they will add the numbers to get the answer~~no matter what the question is! B. When they add the numbers, the total will be incorrect! (try it) I laugh every time I pass this sign.....
Things that make Things that make
Things that make

you go hhhmmmmmm.........
A little blurry, but you can seeA little blurry, but you can see
A little blurry, but you can see

the duck tape! It's beside the pond that no longer accepts pennies.
I was sitting on a rock along sideI was sitting on a rock along side
I was sitting on a rock along side

the road to Silver Creek (my phone booth~~it's the nearest place we can get cell coverage!) and I saw this sign on a tree across the road, kind of set back where it wasn't easily seen. When I looked up, I saw what's in the next picture.
This is high, high in a tree, so This is high, high in a tree, so
This is high, high in a tree, so

the plane must pickup the mail as it flies by!
I've told you about the lightsI've told you about the lights
I've told you about the lights

either being on timers, or they're motion sensors, so as you're driving down a camp road, or walking at night, lights come on and then go off again in a few minutes. By the time you get this sign read, the light comes on~~it feels like someone has snapped your picture! Good looking camera, huh?!


31st October 2007

cameras
Yeeezzzzzzzzzz! You can't even go camping and for a walk without your hair combed and make-up on anymore!!! Another good reason not to exercise!!!
31st October 2007

signs!!
With all those signs like that, are you sure Carl hasn't been busy there??
31st October 2007

Book in Progress
I'm thinking you should publish all your insights in a book. I think it would be a best seller!! Thanks for the fun pictures!
1st November 2007

Cameras
This is a camera that even Bob and Carl could make! You need one at the cabin!
1st November 2007

Hi, Joan!
I'll skip the writing of the book, and you just send the money to me! Speaking of money, I was trying to talk myself into needing a vest that say Silver Spur, and which I really don't need, and when I thought about where would I keep it, that was the thought that made me leave it in the store!

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0551s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb