Trip briefing


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Sunnyvale
July 13th 2017
Published: July 13th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Four days to go. All the hotel reservations have been made. My dad's friend is ready to loan us his Chevy Traverse SUV. The family can hardly wait for Monday night. So let me tell you a little about the purpose of the trip.

On June 5, 2017, I committed to Providence College to study for the next two years. Six weeks later, my family will have traveled to Rhode Island to visit the college and have a summer vacation in the small yet beautiful state of Rhode Island. We lift off from San Jose at 9:52pm on Monday night.

My dad planned the whole trip for the family. Or, I should say, five-sevenths of it. My two older brothers, twenty-eight and twenty-five, are not coming. Who is coming are John (my dad), Shelly (my mom), and their three other children: 20-year-old Ellen (me), 16-year-old Georgia (my sister), and 9-year-old Bo (my brother).

From Boston on the morning of the 18th, we will drive the 50 miles to Providence, spend a few days there, then visit Newport, Watch Hill, Block Island, and the East Bay region before driving back to Boston, returning the SUV to my dad's friend, and flying home on the 25th.

I will be back with you on the 17th in final preparation, then give you a daily update from there on.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1066s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb