Misc. Photos


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Sebastopol
April 23rd 2008
Published: April 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Here are some miscellaneous pictures from Mt. Gilead.....No text, just pix!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Campfire time!Campfire time!
Campfire time!

We roasted hot dogs and many many many marshmallows! But like the bag pointed out~~marshmallows are a fat free food, so I think they’re healthy!
I want his job! I want his job!
I want his job!

Where was I when they assigned jobs?!
I find this plant interesting, I find this plant interesting,
I find this plant interesting,

because the ferns uncurl one row at a time until this ball is at the end of the branch. I couldn’t see where the ball came from, so I don’t know how it got to this stage.
Icicle plants come in (at least) two varieties~~Icicle plants come in (at least) two varieties~~
Icicle plants come in (at least) two varieties~~

the red leaves produce white flowers, while the green leaves produce the prettiest lavender blooms. That reminds me to tell you about the lilacs~~they’re puny here! It’s obvious that they’re not natural to this area…Montana does them much better!! The yellow ones are California poppies; they grow everywhere, and are just so bright and cheery!
Just you wait....Just you wait....
Just you wait....

This is just a nice bouquet to remind all that spring is coming.
Who called the M*A*S*H unit?Who called the M*A*S*H unit?
Who called the M*A*S*H unit?

This is parked out behind the shop, so they weren't called because we were there!


29th April 2008

pictures tell sooo... much
I love the ocean shot, everything about it looks like you two. (Good thing, huh??) And then there is the picture of Henry with the spoon, I don't know quite what to think of the company you are keeping. I think you'd better come back before it gets any worse.
29th April 2008

A few facts about ferns
That round thing is called a fiddle head. Can you see why? It is the way a new frond (big leaf) is formed underground. It unrolls and presto you have a new fern part. By the way, they say they are good to eat. You'll have to let us know how they taste. Chris
29th April 2008

Come back?`
Where are you? If we were going to see you, where would we have to go!!!
29th April 2008

Yes, I see why they're called that.
It's just such an interesting formation! Edible? If God wanted us to eat them, He would have made them chocolate!

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb