Dream Catcher


Advertisement
Published: April 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

By Melisse.
Remembering dreams. I cherish the times they stick with me, lodge themselves in the corner of my brain that transfers the images from sleep to awake. I took a class once about how to remember and interpret dreams. It helped, but takes practice to keep it up. Mostly those juicy, vivid images, those fanciful, creative stories I tell myself, evaporate as quickly and dependably as a drop of water on a hot metal pan. I try to hold on, mull them over, stash them in a place where I can enjoy them again. Relish, draw, write them down, share them with others. But most often my dreams fly out the window, dissipate into thin air. I have no choice but to let them go. UNLESS! UNLESS I sleep outside!... in our tent or under the stars. It works nearly every time. Like magic. I love these times. I love sleeping in our tent. It’s a cozy cocoon. It’s a dream catcher.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



5th April 2010

Quito
Hey Guys! That rolling hills that go all the way to the Pacific are just beautiful! My favorite picture is of Quito sleeping in he tent. She looks like a content cotton puff!

Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0657s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb