Vacation before my vacation


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Santa Barbara
December 8th 2015
Published: December 8th 2015
Edit Blog Post

First and foremost, I am going on my first international trip to London for New Years!!! Yayy!! the process of getting there has been an interesting one indeed. Since May I have not had internet so therefore no blog. I decided to try out love and move out to the woods with someone I had been dating for awhile to learn about farm life. After a stressful season and heartbreak, my branching out lead to meeting some really awesome people from London. The invite and pull out to the UK could not be ignored and I decided to jump on the idea and head out Christmas Eve.

This begins, sparks and fulfills a dent in my wanderlust. So far I have created a Couchsurfers, Airbnb, and Trusted Housesitters profile to further expand my adventures. Although I have to fully admit to my being a traveler novice and my resourcefulness may be lacking, got to learn somehow!!

Right now I am hanging out in Santa Barbara with my mom, soaking up the sun after being in a few inches of snow up in Humboldt County. OK, for the blogs sake and wondering how I am even able to go to London while unemployed since May, I am from Humboldt, Im sure you can guess ; )

List of things to do while I am in SB:

paint

beach

make jewelry

exercise

make money??

trails



I need to do something while I am here worth blogging, so I think starting tomorrow I am going to look up and knock out trails around the area.

First on my list: Gaviota Loop (6.5 miles) and Gaviota Hot Springs (1 mile)

Tonight, when my mom gets off work, we are going to watch the sunset because its 80 degrees today. I'll post you a picture!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 35; dbt: 0.0325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb