Spring BREAK!


Advertisement
Published: April 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post


Bonfire at the beachBonfire at the beachBonfire at the beach

Yohannas's farewell

Percussion band

My heart will go on
Hola Hermanas and Hermanos!!!

Sitting in my room again on a Thursday night, listening to my room mates Spanish music, wondering how I can procrastinate since its only week 1 of my last quarter...and what a better way to satisfy my procrastination than with the wonderful world of blogging!!!

So what did Lisa do on her glorious week of Spring break?

...Sprinted out of my last exam on fri at 12:30pm...jumped onto a plane at 1:25pm headed to North Carolina...stopped over in the mysterious Salt Lake City Utah...regurgitated my dinner somewhere along the way but was thankfully greeted by the beautiful Chandizzle at Raleigh, Durham Airport.

Campus Harvest was one of the most satisfying and reviving conferences Ive been to thus far. God really met me there and did some amazing stuff. Hearing Lynette Lewis speak and share her testimony was one of the highlights for me. She was so on to it.

On Sunday, Chandel and I flew Southwest to Nashville,Tennessee to her crib at Vandy. I chillaxed a lot...went to a Politics class with her, ghettoed my way into her hiphop funk class, cruised downtown, VCM, transgressed onto a building rooftop and watched
From the planeFrom the planeFrom the plane

Somewhere near UTah
the sun romantically rise.....caught up with a lot of ppl that I hadnt seen since I was last there and watched "Bring it On:All or Nothing," "Take the Lead," "2 weeks notice" and that Disney jump rope competition movie with Cory Hutchins from High School Musical...I know...SUPER cheezy but guiltlessly entertaining I must confess.

On Sat, Stephanie drove us down to Chattanoga to watch the Southeast Colourguard championship....its surprising how entertaining it can be when a group of ppl throw flags, sabres and rifles in the air with synchronicity and elegance. The marching percussion bands were impressive too. Chandel and I have been contemplating starting a colourguard school in NZ...

Upon arriving back to Santa Barbara, my housemates took me to this drum circle at these ruins on top of this extremely high mountain. It was quite an experience. Picture a group ppl prancing and dancing around a bonfire to percussion beats under the full moon....and only the full moon. It was the most hippiesh experience Ive ever had. It even beats being semi-vegetarian!

Next week, Real Life is doing a project called "Confessions of a Modern Day Christian" We're gonna have booths set up around campus
Universal CityWalkUniversal CityWalkUniversal CityWalk

me, Tawny, Lauren, Ashley Briana, Erica...after watching Dom play in Battle of the Bands at BB KINGS
and inside the booths will be ppl from Real Life confessing the wrongs that have been perpetrated and are still perpetrated by people who claim to follow Jesus as well as confessing the rights about who Jesus really is...Im excited because ppl need to know...

So I'll end by saying that even though we're an ocean or two apart...Its been really encouraging hearing from a lot of you and hearing about whats going on in NZ...its going to be weird when I come back because things will be different but thats perfectly fine. Love you all. HAPPY PASSOVER AND EASTER!

(I have video clips for the first time!!)


xox
Lisa



Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

QdobaQdoba
Qdoba

Chandel, Stephanie and I
Campus HarvestCampus Harvest
Campus Harvest

These ppl responded to Campus Ministry
Campus HarvestCampus Harvest
Campus Harvest

Nardia, Johny, Rafeek, and I
Campus HarvestCampus Harvest
Campus Harvest

Chandel and I
Universal CityWalkUniversal CityWalk
Universal CityWalk

Football Girl
Ellwood BeachEllwood Beach
Ellwood Beach

Room mate Katie and her boyfriend E-grizzle


6th April 2007

mann Liza kool az! hey what was that speech about? Wana share Lynette Lewis's testimony with me? Sounds really inspirational.. love ya!
9th April 2007

i love you
interesting blog...i just started blogging myself...its so satisfying lol..lisa i was getting excited when someone mentioned you were coming back in a few days...it was a rumour...i miss you...and ur pepz are always mentioning your name...and i kinda turn my heard to listen everytime your name is appears...lol...coz i want you back. lol so much has changed in the past year. Sarah is in auzzy and she is doing so well. I betrayed me...she moved out.lol.but it really helps her being with a family. Dat gal is making disciples...bearing much fruit! Lisa can't wait until you come back. ofa atu ola

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb