202 hours and counting...


Advertisement
Published: June 5th 2005
Edit Blog Post

202 hours until we're on the plane that will take us far, far away from beautiful Santa Barbara,
California, to the land of castles, of Tony Blair, of the Alps, of Michelangelo, of Zeus and Apollo, and of legal drugs (can you guess what countries we'll be visiting?)

One obstacle though, I still need to get my passport back from the ever efficient Italian Consulate in Los Angeles.

I try not to get too bitter over this unpleasant fact of travelling that I have to go through just
because I wasn't lucky enough to be born in one of the countries with many (or any) visa exemption agreements. But ces't la vie, right? Such is life. I'm not going to let that get in the way of my education aka wander lust (grinz).

Well, that's all for now. I'm gonna try to keep this updated as often as possible.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0494s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb