Farewell to San Diego County


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Marcos
August 19th 2010
Published: August 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I've been working here for nine months, and it's time to say goodbye to one of the best places I have ever visited. I think of it as a second home. Hasta luego to all of the wonderful people with whom I have worked, the beautiful scenery and climate, and the sites I have repeatedly enjoyed over and over again, some of which I list here:
Annual events- the Fallbrook Avocado festival in April, the Encinitas Street Fair in November, the Carlsbad Art Fair in August.
Ongoing- the Sunday 2 pm organ concert in the Spreckles pavilion at Balboa Park in San Diego, the beach at the end of Carlsbad Village Drive in Carlsbad, the farmer's markets, especially Vista and Del Mar, the zoo, the Wild Animal Park ( now the Safari Park ) both in San Diego, Cabrillo National Monument in San Diego.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb