Trip to Glacier Park


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Luis Obispo
September 13th 2007
Published: September 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,

I just wanted to share my experience in Montana. I lived there from the time I was 9 years old until I was 14. We loved going to the mountains for picinics and camping. Once when we went to "Going to The Sun Highway" we saw a big horn ram right in the middle of the road. He was beautiful! Big amber eyes and huge horns! We saw lots of other wildlife too. My brother coaxed a chipmunk to eat out of his hand.

Once, we went up to Swift Dam and just sat down to eat lunch when two guys came down through the trees and said we needed to leave because there were grisley bears in the area headed our way. Unfortunately we had to leave but it was always a beautiful ride.

When I was 11 I got to go on a cattle drive with friends...I was always soooo happy on a horse. Someday I'll go back there again.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb