Our First Stop on our Trip.


Advertisement
Published: September 4th 2017
Edit Blog Post

At sfoAt sfoAt sfo

Big meal before our flight
Geo: 37.7792, -122.42

Up this morning at 4:30am for a quick run to the shop and back by 7. Did some last minute organizing, garbage cans down from the street. Forgot my Euros for the airport so we'll need to get them in Paris.

The super shuttle guy was a beauty. He was afraid to drive down the driveway but once he got going, he drove 90 miles an hour. So fast he missed the 238 freeway and hwy 92. We took the scenic route.

It's almost 2pm and we're getting a sandwich and salad at the airport. $20? We drink water. So far uneventful through check-in and security. We had "Priority Boarding" with our American Express card so we went to our own line with no one in it. Saved at least an hour! Now to kill an hour and a half before flight.

On the plane, we got 3 dinners, champagne, beer and snacks all for free. They had good movies on our TVs. We tried to sleep since we would be arriving in Paris at around 11am in the morning (1am our time) so there would be no more sleep that day. But we had little success in the sleep department.
Mom at the Air France baggage counterMom at the Air France baggage counterMom at the Air France baggage counter

Big wait for some but not us. We have "Priority Boarding".
I guess we just need to kill 10 hours.




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

A view of the Premium Economy section on Air A view of the Premium Economy section on Air
A view of the Premium Economy section on Air

This is our section, an upgrade from economy. Those kids near us were the best behaved kids ever.
Mom relaxing in her seatMom relaxing in her seat
Mom relaxing in her seat

10+ hours to Paris.
I think I'll have some champagne, please.I think I'll have some champagne, please.
I think I'll have some champagne, please.

That's what I'm talking about. Life is good when you're a millionaire!


9th August 2013

Hope you guys landed safely. Provide updates I'm tracking you guys. :-)
9th August 2013

Hope you guys had a safe flight! I'm much jealous as I sit here at work =( lol

Tot: 0.211s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb