SFO layover


Advertisement
Published: March 25th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Just a quick up date about the first leg of our trip. We are in sunny California!!! It's a lovely 65 degrees here in San Francisco. Which I know all you Coloradans just want to hear. 😉



In 2015 I spent a total of 4 months in San Francisco. The first time I landed here, after I got my bags, I looked up the closest In N Out. BOOM, there was one about 1.5 miles away. I had to sink my teeth into a juicy, animal style double double. Lets not forget, you have to wash it down with a strawberry shake. Every time I came to San Francisco after that, I'd grab my bags and go to In N Out. So you can bet what my first thought was upon arrival here at SFO.



Calvin and I immediately checked in for our next stop (Tai Pei), checked the clock and realized we had about 2.5 hours till boarding. When I looked up how far of a walk it was (38 minutes), we decided an uber would be the best option. 5 minutes there($20), 8 minutes to wait for food ($16.77), 5 minutes back to SFO. In the words of Calvin, "we crushed that meal!" We were satisfied, more than satisfied, ecstatic, overjoyed, blissful!!! It was heaven in a To Go bag.



Now we sit here, stuffed, waiting to board the plane. It's gonna be a brutal flight. Air time=14 hours. Here we come Taiwan!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0676s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb