Travel blog to San Fransisco


Advertisement
Published: March 21st 2015
Edit Blog Post

I had a great trip in San Francisco with my parents and my sister. We spent 8 days in July 2012. It was a great experience and it was the 3 place that we visit from California. We visit many places and most of them were incredible.

The first place where we went was the Golden Gate. It is a bridge. I was amazed when I saw it. It was very cool when I passed walking, the bridge is so big. One of the things that surprised me was the color of the bridge, it was red, but intense red. The size of the bridge maked me realized the small of my body.

Then we went to the sea. I thought it would be a lot of sun, but no I was very cold. The color of the water was interesting, because instead of being blue it was brown. There were many ships and there sound makes me scared. I was shocked by the size of some boats and ships, they were amazing.

After going to the sea we went to the Ghirardelli Factory. It is a big factory of important chocolates around the world. There were so many people waiting to enter to the factory. It seemed to be very interesting. I was excited because one of my favorite desserts is the chocolate. I did not know that chocolate but the amount of people assures me that it was a really good one.

We enter to the factory. I was shocked. The smell of the factory make me crazy, it smelt delicious. It had many types of chocolate and all of them were perfect. I will never

The same day we went to China Town, I thought it was very cool, but I get disappointed. It was a little town. There were many Chinese people but the food was very weird. It smelt awful and everything was dirt. Most of the people were rude. We did not eat there because the restaurants were dirt and small.

The next day we went to Alcatraz. I was very excited because it was the most important jail and it had the most dangerous criminals of the world. In the trip the ocean was very cold and the ship that takes us to the island was very big. We were many people. First I was scared because I thought that there were some criminals there. Then I get amazed. The jail cells were very small and they were many of them. The jail was very big. It was very cold. I think these were the greatest part of my whole trip.

Then we went to San Jose. San Jose is a small city. I was very happy because I like small cities and I have really good time with my sister remembering good moments. There were many stores but there were closed because it was in the night. The restaurants were very elegant and de food was delicious. The night was perfect because the cold air disappear.

The next day we went to a turibus. I was scared because we went to a very dangerous street. I saw many people running. The worst thing that I saw was a drunken man with blood around his body. The climate was horrible; it was raining so we were cold.

After that we went to Villa Carmel, another small city. It was de first day with a hot climate. I was very happy because it smelt like beach. It was a small city but the streets were very big. There I went to an outlet. I was desperate because the in the outlet there were many people and kids running all around the stores.

The last day we went to Santa Cruz. I was relaxed because there was a calm noise. It had big houses with an incredible view. I enjoyed the amazing view taking pictures. Definitely I spent a really good time with my family.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb