Lets go to San Francisco


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Francisco
November 5th 2012
Published: November 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Love the colourLove the colourLove the colour

House near the beach
Settling in nicely to life in SF weather has been warm and sunny so far and have spent the last two days chilling on the beach. It's about a twenty minute walk to the beach the sand is quite a dark colour which I wasn't expecting, suppose I've been spoilt with our lovely golden sand beaches in Bournemouth. The surf was definitely up today and there were loads of families and people just enjoying their weekend. I was surprised how few surfers there were actually and the sea temperature was cool. Not as cold as the UK though. I only paddled I hasten to add has to be warm for me to venture into the sea these days. Where I am staying is called Balboa it's not in the heart of the city but it is a really nice area.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

House decorated for HaloweenHouse decorated for Haloween
House decorated for Haloween

This was just one of the decorations, it was brilliant


Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0633s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb