This trip is a big hangover


Advertisement
Published: August 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Monday 23rd of July Great tired and hungover pretty much the story of my trip. And yet I still get woken up by my best friend in the morning. Even though we were doing nothing that day there was no reason to wake me. He still did it. I wasn't happy but after a while couldn't sleep and I had to get out of bed. We all three of us went downstairs to start breakfast. There was free pancakes that you could make yourself or nothing. My stomach was flipping at the thought of eating pancakes. Michael and Karl were making a right hash of a job making there pancakes but they were happy doing it so that was fine. The sheer thought of food was making me want to be sick, but I had to try. I new the only way to get over hangover was to eat and drink. So I attempted to make myself some super noodles. My body couldn't even take that. So I said to the guys I'm going back to bed leave me alone I can't do it. One hour later I was woken again this time I was really pissed. I'd specifically asked not to be disturbed I was feeling really ill. This eventually got through after a bit of a shout. However they believe that I drank very little the night before and that I can't have been feeling that bad. Unfortunately they are not me and they don't know exactly how much I drank. I drank a hell of a lot and I was battered therefore I was hungover end of story. Next time I woke up I woke up at my pace. I allowed myself time to have a shower, have a beeriod and freshen myself up. When I got downstairs Michael and Karl were still bright eyed and bushy tailed, playing pool. They had research on the Internet for a man vs food place that they really wanted to check out. My appetite hadn't come back yet but I thought what the hay might as well try and do my best. To get to the food place we would have to got to go on the San Francisco underground system called the Bart to a stop in the district of Mission on sixteenth street. Unfortunately to get there we would have to pass through the part of San Francisco that they don't show you on the TV and on the picture postcards. The streets are filled with homeless people down and outs and complete drug addicts. Some were well on the way to losing their minds. This was my first impression of San Francisco and it was not one that I would have ever expected. When we finally arrived at the restaurant look on the inside and outside was nothing special. It just seems like every other burrito place around the area. But when we ordered it they started chop it up and make it fresh in front of our faces. It was very nice it was the first proper burrito that I have ever had. The rest were from like a Taco Bell or Moe's. Both large chain businesses made generically like McDonalds. Afterwards we had a straight back home. We had no desire to stay in that area there was nothing really wanted to see. When we got back sat blogging for ages until it was time to get ready for the night. By now we knew what to expect so we were ready early. I had already decided before this night started I wouldn't drink as much. Didn't want to feel like I felt this morning. The night kicked off in the exact same way as the night before. The manager Eric came in and somehow didn't almost exact same speech. Apart from this time he ripped into me for my escapades from the night before. Obviously Michael and Karl have there have been telling him some information day he that would've otherwise not known. We were almost the first downstairs and definitely the first to start chinning beers. We all started to play beer pong again designed to make people drink a lot and drink quickly Michael and Karl drank a lot in beer pong. Over beer pong we would make great friends from across the sea in a group of Aussies. We were all just getting absolutely wasted together. And sharing stories of our adventures. There're great lads very funny to be around. While we're in San Francisco I noticed on Facebook Annalise was still here. So Michael and I told her to come along to our hostel partake free alcohol. Obviously she wasn't allowed and because she wasn't staying. But she came just after the start and we managed to sneak her in. Michael had also been talking to Chris the Irish guy we met in Miami. He was in San Francisco visiting and sister and was absolutely hammered in a bar not far away. So about midway through the night, he came as well with some girl and we snuck her in to. The beer pong was still amazing but the Americans take it very seriously. Eventually we drank the free booze for that night dry. And they had even got out shots of absolute vodka. By now everyone starting to be so smashed out of there face but the party moved upstairs. The Aussies took themselves the off-licence and bought more crates of beer. And the drinking games and singing would continue well into the night. Annalise was hammered by now she is only a small girl but she's definitely got a bark and a bite. Karl kept getting annalises tits out and smacking her bum she kept swing for him. At one point she lost one of the drinking games and necked an entire bottle of Corona. I know Mancs are meant to be good drinkers but she had already had a hell of a lot to drink that bottled sent her over the edge. She turned to me after finishing that drink and said "Richard can I go to your room please?" I replied with "Your gona be sick aren't you." She looked at me with a pathetic expression and noded and it took her straight to the toilets. No way was she being sick in the room or on the stairs. Unfortunately the toilet door locked. She was hammering on the door hard and shouting. But it was to late, she was sick in the corridor. The guy opened the toilet door and as soon as he did she barged pased him. He really didn't take kindly to her pushing him out of the way. And pushed her back knocking her into the door. She immediately got and went for him windmilling punches towards him. He pushed her again and this time to the floor. This whole scene and happened within a second. And this is where I stepped in. I raised my voice to a deep manly tone I didn't know i had told him he cant do that to a girl. To go away and calm down they are both obviously drunk as so walk away. Suddenly after that she started feeling better. Probably the adrenaline rushing through veins. We ended up spending most of the rest of the night just sitting and chatting to each other. During the drinking games everything started to get more and more ladish and more and more Lary. Karl kept smashing ful cans of beer on the table it went everywhere. It kept mainly going over all the girls they didn't like this and threw beer back at him until getting wet and throwing beer was fun. By this time Chis and his girl had left to I assume go and chow down on a late night sushi place Chris had been talking about all night. Surely the night couldn't get any better. If it could not get any better it could certainly get worse. Enter the German girl, she had lied. She told me the night before that she was leaving San Francisco in actuality she had only just gone up the road to a new hostel. Unfortunately because she still had friends in this hostel the snuck her back in. Michael and Karl then continued last night antics rude to Germans again. I went away for a while talking to others outside and establishing more friends in the hostel. When I came back I found Michael attempting to have a conversation with some girls. You tell me later the next day that he was making good progress with them. I tried to assure him i could see with my more sober mind he was wrong. When I found him I walked up behind him and covered his eyes. I then proceeded to speak to him in several different accents including the likes of Irish, Welsh, Scouse, Southern, Yorkshire, Geordie, Summerset even my own, the list goes on. He didn't have the foggiest clue who I was. He struggled for a few minutes to get my hands off his eyes to try and see you it was. I even told in him in a for 11 years. He still had no idea and I was, I am the only person in America that is known him for 11 years. Once he saw my face he stood up and hugged me and then he ask me to help him. He said he needed to go, so I took him to bed. Along the way I took some very very funny videos of him wobbling up the stairs. Throwing water every shoulders well trying to watch his face and missing. Eating and dropping his leftover burrito. If possible I would show this video to everyone I sure somehow I can make a link to it on the Internet somewhere. He went to sleep and so did I. But Half an hour later Annalise was at the door. She was too drunk to get home so I let to come and sleep in my bed. What a gentleman what a nice friend I am two friends in bed past out asleep and for once not me. These are the moments forgotten when the roles reversed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.201s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1705s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb