Justy - San Francisco


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Francisco
January 15th 2012
Published: January 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

What is this?What is this?What is this?

For those who like Karaoke with different foods to try, all the while looking like you're in an upscale place, this is the place for dinner.
I landed in San Francisco just in time for Chinese New Year and I got some amazing food and saw some crazy things over the course of a few days. First, my cousin went to pick me and my mom up from the airport. We ended up at the departures part of the terminal and after thoroughly confusing each other, we went down to the arrivals and got picked up by my cousin.

Then, I went with my family to a nice dinner out. Well rather...the ambiance was killed by a group of older persons singing karaoke. However, my cousin and I got a great laugh out of it. I don't have anything against karaoke but I think that a really bad “wish I was an opera singer” can really kill one’s appetite.

After that, it’s been a series of small shopping trips. I went to Chinatown to pick up some medicine and stuff. It was the week before Chinese New Years so there were so many people and shops, some were out selling things on the street, and there's this funny blue hat wearing man that I had to take a picture of.

But, more importantly, there
ChinatownChinatownChinatown

See the man in the blue hat! That says Happy New Year to me like nothing else.
were these amazing food stuffs! My favorite is when I went to the Hilton’s 750 Restaurant and Bar. OMG!!! Their all you can eat lunch has the best food. The fish, sandwiches, desserts, all of it is more than worth it!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

WP 002071WP 002071
WP 002071

I walked past this and fell in love with how cute it is. I think this is a great wedding cake idea.
Hilton Hotel - 750 Restaurant and BarHilton Hotel - 750 Restaurant and Bar
Hilton Hotel - 750 Restaurant and Bar

OMG!!! Best lunch you can imagine!!!!


Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0542s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb