Peaceful night


Advertisement
Published: May 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone! The Ice Cream Dream Team has some very exciting news; we felt that the team name would not really be truly fulfilled unless we were accompanied by the Godfather of Gouda himself, Tris! In a truly fantastic turn of events Tris managed to shuffle around some EMT refresher dates and some other family obligations in order to join us for the first leg of the journey. He will be able to ride for about 3 weeks, hopefully sticking with us into Utah. His mother has been quite gracious in allowing us to stay the night at her house in Concord before we set out on the road. We will start riding tomorrow morning from her house to the BART, which will take us into San Francisco so we can start the trip in style at Golden Gate Bridge State Park. We have been delayed from our original starting date (this morning) because of Tris' joining up, but what a worthwhile delay! We drove in from Truckee today and passed by some of the areas in Sacramento and Davis we will be riding through and the absolutely amazing scenery has definitely stoked us for the trip to get under way. More details to follow; I imagine updates will be pretty regular until we hit Nevada and pick up again after that. Good night friends, sleep well for tomorrow we ride!

Advertisement



4th May 2006

Bon chance!
Sounds marvelous. My thoughts are with you two (now three) as you set off on what promises to be nothing less than an incredible adventure!
4th May 2006

Envy
I envy your adventurous natures. Be safe and let us know if you run out of gift cards. I am glad to hear that Tris was able to join you for a portion of the adventure.
4th May 2006

yo everyone... awesome to hear from you guys and gal. reading your blog - sounds pretty rad... nothing short of incredible... :) well best of luck to you all. keep up w/ the updates. see you on the east coast. later...
4th May 2006

ocean to ocean
Hope you guys dip your feet in the pacific and jump in the atlantic when you get home I'll join ya w/ the surfboards and cervacas (sp?) go go go!
5th May 2006

crazy mofos
Well Jess, Unfortunately I havent really talked to you since I came to visit, but you know we cant put the blame neither here nor there (since the phone does work 2 ways.. I know- its one of the amazing things about technology) Anyway Im gonna give you a call soon, but I wanted to wish you guys the best I know youll have fun, basically theres no other way to put it except that you guys are some crazy mofos.. Love you!
5th May 2006

Arthur, Jess, Tris (Ice Cream Dream Team). We wish you the best of luck! And we wish you all a very succesful trip. I hope you stop at Atlantic Ocean and arent going to swim on a kayak to Europe. HaHa. We are going to be with you during the whole trip. But also we worry about you guys. Good Luck and Best Wishes, Tata, and Mama
5th May 2006

Ice Cream Dream Team, Well first of all your whole idea for this trip is awsome! I think it's the coolest thing ever. I've already told all my friends at school what you guys are doing. They say to me "You guys sure do sound related!" But anywho I can't wait for you guys to come home so I can listen to all these exciting stories. When you get home I'll tell you stories too but they will deff. pale in comparasin. Since you guys are eating ice cream along the way be sure to eat Ben and Jerry's "Chunky MOnkey" ice cream because Sylvia bought me a lip gloss like that at the real Ben and Jerry's. Well i jsut want to wich you Good Luck and i'll see you guys soon. P.s. When you get back you might not recognize me because I might not have my braces anymore!! Love, Alice
6th May 2006

Wow!
This is so fabulous, really! Best to you in this adventure. Will be looking so forward to news as you go. Yeah Team!!
9th May 2006

Truckin from Truckee!!
How inspiring! I'm so excited for you......hope you have a great trip with few obstacles...just bike on over anything that gets in the way! You've inspired me to get my bike out and is shape again. Have a great time guys!

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb