San Fran


Advertisement
Published: February 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Mon and I got married about 4 months ago. We didn't go on a honeymoon coz I was out of vacation days for 2005. So first thing in 2006, we go to San Francisco for the weekend. It was a nice change from the day-to-day of working (for me) and schooling (for her). Unfortunately, I was sick the first two days :-(

This was a road trip for us. And I honestly don't mind the drive. I always pictured myself going on road trips with my wife. And we would stop to refuel at gas stations. Buy lots of chips and soda (or water for her).

San Fran is nice. I really like going to this city. It's a nice change of scenery compared to So Cal. It gives me a chance to reflect and think about things in retrospect. We didn't try to see everything in the city... Just the stuff that we wanted to see. We saw Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown, the Golden Gate, and Sausalito.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb