Typhooned!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Francisco
September 3rd 2008
Published: September 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

some john denversome john denversome john denver

i believe this was utah.
Two days before I was to leave for China, Tropical Storm Fay formed and immediately began towards my departure airport. It blew across the state thrice, in zorro-like fashion, probably because it felt like it had something to prove with a name like Tropical Storm Fay. Somehow my plane was able to depart on schedule. Just a hop over the country and a short stop in San Fran, and I'd be in the Middle Kingdom. So I thought.

The plane landed and I headed towards the International Terminal. As I was waiting in line, a very kind woman came up to me, and informed me my flight was rescheduled until tomorrow due to a typhoon in Hong Kong, gave me a coupon for a hotel, and promptly sent me on my way. Being the first of around 40 flying out of San Francisco, I wrote "Typhooned CTLC Teacher" on a pizza box hoping to meet with others. It worked, and soon a group of 12 of us began heading for a hotel.

One of the typhoonies new the city well, and took us on a tour. Some trip highlights were: Alcatraz, the seals, In-n-Out Burgers, the PEZ museum, and the BART.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

kikikiki
kiki

a fellow typhoonie
megan, liz, ashlee, and kikimegan, liz, ashlee, and kiki
megan, liz, ashlee, and kiki

and the creepiest clown ever
last supperlast supper
last supper

ohhh, i miss mashed potatoes.
i'm not sure...i'm not sure...
i'm not sure...

somehow, there were people on these...


Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0295s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb