Getting ready to go....


Advertisement
Published: August 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well - this is a little premature I'm not off for a couple of weeks yet ... but there has to something I'm being organised with and it certainly isn't packing / booking hostels!

First stop is the beautiful city of San Francisco .... at least it'd better be beautiful, that's why I'm visiting it. That and the fact I have family there! 😊

I'm am totally excited about my trip now. I can't wait to get going. I'm off on a round-the-world ticket, stopping in the US, New Zealand, Australia and South East Asia. I'm hoping to pick up work in Oz so that I can travel for a full year but if not I'll stay away as long as I can. I need this break from the UK - as those of you who know me will know - and I intend to make the most of it!

I'll do my best to keep this blog up-to-date but I've never managed a journal for more than a few weeks so ..... don't shout if I lapse. Gentle reminders by email are always welcome!

So....bring on August 15th!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb