SAN FRANCISCO


Advertisement
Published: October 13th 2005
Edit Blog Post

San Francisco - a city I've always wanted to visit (from watching every episode of Full House when I was younger?!!)... and it did not disappoint!
A beautiful city, very pretty and green, with a beautiful harbour - I guess it reminded me of Wellington, with it's arty culture and steep hills! The beggars on the streets are something that fade away and it is 'all things bright and beautiful' that remain a lovely memory.



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Arriving at AlcatrazArriving at Alcatraz
Arriving at Alcatraz

They sure know how to make you welcome!
Leaving Fisherman's WharfLeaving Fisherman's Wharf
Leaving Fisherman's Wharf

Very cool wharf - also very touristy... but all good! Those hills in the background sure are steep...
NZNZ
NZ

The international garden has NZ pohutakawas - was lovely to see!
View from my room!View from my room!
View from my room!

couldn't resist a final little (very little) splurge in my last hour...
Flight VS20, Friday 13 MayFlight VS20, Friday 13 May
Flight VS20, Friday 13 May

Goodbye San Fran... heading to London Baby!!


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb